free horoscopes Aries daily Horoscope Taurus daily Horoscope Gemini daily Horoscope Cancer daily Horoscope Leo daily Horoscope Virgo daily Horoscope Libra daily Horoscope Scorpio daily Horoscope Sagittarius daily Horoscope Capricorn daily Horoscope Aquarius daily Horoscopeu Pisces daily Horoscope
free horoscopes
get your
free birth chart
and report
Ascendant calculator
Sun sign calculator
100% free membership
get your
birth chart Natal Report
Your personality based on the analysis of your natal chart.
theme karmique Karmic Report
The Natal Report completed with the analysis of your karmic indexes (Lunar nodes, Dark Moon, retrograde planets and part of fortune).
Synastry Synastry
The comparative analysis of both charts in your relationship.
transits Forecasts Transits
Your astrology forecasts dated from the analysis of your planetary transits.
solar return Solar return
Your annual astrology forecasts from the analysis of birthday and natal charts.

Astrology : elements and crosses

The 4 elements in astrology

The world we are living in is made of different materials. Some of them are connected to the element EARTH, the heaviest and most condensed of all the elements such as rock and metals.
Some are connected to the element AIR, the most volatile of all the elements such as winds and gas.
Others are connected to the element WATER, like oceans and rivers,and finally the rest is connected to the element FIRE like volcanos, heat sources and the light.
Those four elements help us know (by analogy) more about connections between the different astrological signs. That's why the twelve zodiac signs are divided into four different groups according to the element they belong to.
zodiac signs astrology

There are three Fire signs :

Aries, Leo et Sagittarius

Three Earth signs :

Taurus, Virgo et Capricorn

Three Air signs :

Gemini, Libra et Aquarius

And three Water signs :

Cancer, Scorpio et Pisces.

The 4 constitutions

Psychologically, those 4 elements are connected to four different constitutions:
The nervous constitution (dry and cold) in the element of Earth.
The irritable constitution (dry and hot) in the element of Fire.
The sanguine constitution (humid and hot) in the element of Air.
The lymphatic constitution (humid and cold) in the element of Water.

The 3 crosses or modalitys

The twelve signs are divided according to the four elements (Fire, Earth, Air and Water) but also according to three Crosses: Cardinal, Fixed and Mutable.
zodiac crosses signs fixed cardinal mutable Signs at the beginning of seasons : Aries, Cancer, Libra et Capricorn are part of the CARDINAL cross. Those archetypes share an energy, a vitality that makes things move, they initiate, they get started.
The full season signs : Taurus, Leo, Scorpio et Aquarius are part of the FIXED cross. Those archetypes share creativity, realization and setting new targets.
The end of season signs : Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius et Pisces are part of the MUTABLE cross. Those archetypes share adjustment, perception and changing energies.

Female signs/Male signs

zodiac male/female In each chart of the Zodiac, in each graphic symbol of the twelve signs there are always two main energies that represent the female and male principles, the Yin and the Yang, the active and passive principles, etc. The female group is made of Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn et Pisces. The male group is made of Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius et Aquarius.

I want to know my planetary divisions !

Get your free birth chart and it will give you the positions of all your planets in the zodiac signs. online calculation of the birth chart and planets...
3horoscopes 100% free p
The twelve houses
Astrology Free 3horoscopes
3horoscopes 100% free n
astrological aspects